Kitchen Knife – VOS Professional Ceramic Chef’s Knife 8 Inch

Featured imageThis is my new favorite knife!  It’s sharper than it looks! I used it to prep dinner tonight and it works like a dream.  It comes in a really nice box and the knife sits in a spot molded for it so doesn’t move around in the box.  I’m glad it came with a box because I didn’t have room in my knife block to add a new knife.

You may know that putting a metal knife in the dishwasher dulls the knife over time.  The great thing about this ceramic knife is that I can put it in the dishwasher time after time without it going dull.  I hate washing knives by hand so I threw them in the dishwasher.  I used dull knives until I had a chance to buy a replacement knife.  It’s not easy or safe working with a dull knife.  Working with a dull knife, you are exerting more pressure than with a sharp knife.  The likelihood of you slipping and cutting yourself increases with that added pressure.

A ceramic knife is an excellent investment in your safety and your pocket book.  If you haven’t tried one yet, check out the VOS Professional Ceramic Chef’s Knife!

About MomOf2AtHome

Not working at home anymore but I love what I'm doing and I work just as hard AT HOME as I do outside of the home. :-)
This entry was posted in Household "tools" and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

