Spiral Slicer

Featured image  Am I the only person in America that doesn’t like this product?  I must be, because I see variations of them all over Amazon and tv.  They must be successful products if so many people are selling them right?  Or does the poor performance of the product still have to catch up to the store’s quality control team?

I found it difficult to turn the vegetables within the device. Putting the top on over the vegetable didn’t seem to help the process.  So I turned the vegetable with my bare hand.  For one thing, I was afraid I was going to cut myself so I couldn’t go too far down before having to stop.  That left me with a narrow vegetable that, if included, in the recipe would not look like the spiral slices.  Sorry to all of the struggling sellers out there trying to make a name for themselves with this product but I honestly did not like it!  It was awkward to use and I didn’t feel safe.

About MomOf2AtHome

Not working at home anymore but I love what I'm doing and I work just as hard AT HOME as I do outside of the home. :-)
This entry was posted in as seen on tv, Kitchen and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

