Stainless Steel Julienne Peeler and Vegetable Peeler

This julienne peeler vegetable peeler is a great tool!

Featured image

Pros:

  • Nice and sharp so it easily gets the job done.
  • Love the stainless steel design!
  • Excellent, sturdy quality
  • The set goes well with my other kitchen tools.
  • The little brush that it comes with makes cleaning it much easier.  This way I won’t destroy sponges trying to get it clean IF I clean it by hand.
  • I can throw it in the dishwasher and it gets clean as a whistle.
  • This makes a great gift because it comes in a nice box.

Cons:

  • While I do like the sharpness I am afraid I will cut myself if I’m not careful.  I feel safer with a traditional peeler, but this one is so much easier to use.  I think I feel safer with the traditional because the blade thickness makes it seem like it would cut deeper.
  • I won’t be allowing my kids to use the tool once they are old enough to peel. They will use the traditional peeler.

Overall I am pleased with the peeler’s performance and although I fear being cut I still reach for this peeler before my traditional one because it does such a great job peeling.

About MomOf2AtHome

Not working at home anymore but I love what I'm doing and I work just as hard AT HOME as I do outside of the home. :-)
This entry was posted in kitchen tool, vegetable peeler and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

