Receipt Hog

There are a lot of apps that help you earn money or points towards gift cards.  These are so easy to use because you are usually earning points with little to no extra effort.  The one unnamedI’ve found that offers you the littlest effort is Receipt Hog.  All you have to do is take a picture of your receipts.  That’s it!  That simple!  You receive different points for different ranges of dollars spent.  Here are the earning levels:

  • <$10 = 5 coins
  • $10-$50 = 10 coins
  • $50-$100 = 15 coins
  • $100+ = 20 coins.

For the little work you need to do I think the frequency of payout is pretty fair as well.  You can get payout to your paypal account or in the form of an Amazon Gift e-card code.  Here are the point totals.

  • 1000 coins = $5
  • 1800 coins = $10
  • 3200 coins = $20
  • 4500 coins = $30

You can also receive points for completing small challenges.  This can be challenges like connecting your Facebook account or submitting a certain number of receipts within a week or within the month.

Nothing to lose by trying it right?  You get points for referring folks too. I’m not recommending the site simply because of that, but I sure would appreciate if you’d use my referral code. If you don’t want to that’s ok too.  My code is FREK4823

I’ll share a few more apps with you in the coming days.

About MomOf2AtHome

Not working at home anymore but I love what I'm doing and I work just as hard AT HOME as I do outside of the home. :-)
This entry was posted in budgeting tricks, Tips and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

