Honey Garlic Chicken

IMG_6250Remember yesterday’s post where I said I wanted to try that honey garlic chicken?  So I did! I didn’t do it in the slow cooker, but it was awesome!!!  The recipe uses skin-on chicken but I used boneless skinless.  I was doing 4 smaller pieces of chicken without the veggies so I decided to cut the recipe in half.  I sprayed a cast iron pan and cooked the chicken on the stovetop.  I cooked the sauce mix in a small sauce pan for about 5 minutes on low then during the last 5 minutes of cooking I poored a few tablespoons of the sauce onto each piece of chicken.  The last couple minutes I poor the remaining sauce into the pan to let it condense if it wants to but if not that’s ok too.  I served the chicken with egg noodles.  With the little sauce that was left in the pan, I poored it over the noodles. You don’t need a lot of sauce as it is a very flavorful sauce.  Give the honey garlic chicken a try with or without the slow cooker.  The whole family thought it was amazing!!!

About MomOf2AtHome

Not working at home anymore but I love what I'm doing and I work just as hard AT HOME as I do outside of the home. :-)
This entry was posted in cooking, Recipe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Honey Garlic Chicken

  1. ericrynne says:

    Wow, might have to make this tonight with some of my Local Honey. Yum!

    Like

Let me know what you think!

